Having a Bit of Fun

Over the weekend, I went to Nagoya to meet with some coworkers for a drinking party. A manager from one of the schools I used to work at is getting married and moving away, so we decided to get together. 
Me were supposed to meet at an exit of a local mall, but I ended up getting nampa’d by two guys. They were nice guys, and I was flattered that they were interested in anything I had to say, but I would have preferred that my coworkers didn’t ditch me.

Eventually, I found the meet up spot and joined the get together amd enjoyed some super traditional Japanese food. First course was nibbles, then pork shabu-shabu, followed by boiled tofu, and ended with huge sour plums served with high quality boiled rice.

After the party, some people had an after party, but most of us went back to the train station. I stopped off at a shop yo buy some shelfs, before heading home. 

