New Home

KIMG0860

Last weekend, I moved from Nagoya to a city called Anjo, for work. I spent Sunday scrubbing my old apartment and packing up the rest of my stuff. Monday, the moving truck came, manned by the sweetest little grandpa I’ve ever met, and I registered myself (and my bike) at the local government office. Since thing I have been settling in to my new place and getting used to my new classes.

KIMG0870

My room is a bit smaller than my last one, with no balcony, and a lower loft. However, I do have a proper closet and plenty of storage spaces. The best part is the 10 minute walk to work. It’s super convenient in the morning.

KIMG0874

The kitchen is tiny, though. I love to cook, so although my last place had a small kitchen, I set things up so that I had at least a little space to do things like chop ingredients, mix things, and so on. Here, I put my dinner tray over the sink and that’s all I have to work with. I need to thing of how I can better utilize my space.

 

 

Published by

renmi86

Photographer, Game Designer

One thought on “New Home”

Leave a Reply

