An unexpected interview

KIMG0849

Recently I was enjoying an evening in Nagoya’s Central Park area, when a reporter from the local TV station asked for an interview. He was doing a piece on foreign views of Nagoya, which may be due to the Nagoya’s increased pressure to draw in tourists. Interviewees had to live and work in Nagoya and speak both languages at least a little. The interview was done in English, but it’s believed that a better understanding of the local culture can bd enjoyed by people who are bilingual.

Most of the questions were about things I was surprised by here, what I like to do in my free time, and about differences in culture. Because I’m from New York, I’m seen as somewhat cool, even though I’m really not.

All in all, it took about thirty minutes.

The program is set to debut on Nagoya channel 6 on June 7th.

Published by

renmi86

Photographer, Game Designer

Leave a Reply

