Spider Lilies

effect_20160925_145202

They say these are not flowers you want for a gift. I’ve heard that they are connected to death (besides being poison should they be eaten) since they are usually around temples and cemeteries. At the same time, they are said to mean “I hope to see you  again.”

Right now, there are blooming in abundance. I see them where ever I go, though not really on land that is owned or tended to. They appear on the grassy edges of sidewalks and between people’s houses. Personally, I think they are really pretty, and wouldn’t mind having them in the house… if I weren’t so very allergic to anything in the lily family.

Published by

renmi86

Photographer, Game Designer

Leave a Reply

