A Shrine in Inuyama

2016-07-04 11.11.31

I recently tried going to Inuyama, to see a famous castle there. It’s said that the castle is about 500 years old, so liking old stuff, I jumped on a train and went. However, I didn’t factor the time it takes to get from Nagoya to Inuyama (Gifu, I think?), so it was closed by the time I got there.

So, I went for a walk around the area instead.

I came across this shrine, which I made a small offering at, and bought a few things to take back with me. I also came across a lot of really old houses, though I didn’t take any pictures, since they are still private residences.

Once the weather isn’t so muggy, I plan to go back.

Published by

renmi86

Photographer, Game Designer

2 thoughts on “A Shrine in Inuyama”

    1. There are so many interesting places tucked away here and there. I came across a small shrine (dedication to children) between two houses once.

Leave a Reply

