Wrapping Up

2016-06-02 16.05.55

Tonight I leave for Japan.

I have lived in the same place, with my mom, for almost 30 years. Tonight, I will get into a car bound towards an airport one state away, to board a plane headed to Detroit. From there, I will get on another plane headed to Nagoya, Japan.

2016-06-02 16.08.46

Until now, I’ve been so preoccupied with getting things ready, that the impact of just what I’m doing hasn’t hit me. I’m going to be away for at least a little over a year, if not more. I’m leaving my friends and family behind. I’m going to be half a planet away. I am responsible for myself now. I am an adult.

It’s a really odd feeling.

2016-06-02 16.10.03

I know it isn’t forever, but something about moving still feels kind of final. I’m not sure why.

All I do know is this: this is a good thing and I should look at it in a positive light.

Published by

renmi86

Photographer, Game Designer

2 thoughts on “Wrapping Up”

Leave a Reply

