Aqua-Bro

2016-05-18 22.52.16

Mom and I went for a walk by the Bronx River recently. She wanted to see some of the local places I like to photograph, before I go, so I showed her a couple of places that are easy for her to get to without having to drive.

While we were there, we met some geese, who were enjoying the nature walk with their little one. Some were skittish, but the majority seemed used to humans, and we’re quite friendly. This guy was really friendly.

He came right up to us, while my mom took a few pictures of the river. His head came up to my hip, when he stood up straight. He also didn’t mind being petted, though he seemed a little disappointed that I didn’t have any food on me. We spent a few minutes standing together, in a row and gazing at the river, before he walked calmly into the water for a swim.

Published by

renmi86

Photographer, Game Designer

2 thoughts on “Aqua-Bro”

  1. Wow, he let you pet him? That is a very tame Canada goose! PS, geese can be known to bite (& hang on & twist) so probably not a good idea to pet! Be careful out there!!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

