The Ole’ College Try

2016-03-30 17.23.57

So, today I put in an application for a job overseas…

After a lot of thinking, and a lot of stress, I finished my introductory essay, updated and polished my resume, and sent in the application. I hope to get a call back soon.

From what I’ve read, if they like what they’ve read, I will get a phone call. Then, a Skype interview. Then, a real interview. Then, maybe a second interview  (day after the first) and a job offer.

After that, I get my things together and start working on my visa, which takes between 2 and 6 months. Once my affairs are in order, I catch a plane and spend (at minimum) the next year in another country.

Published by

renmi86

Photographer, Game Designer

6 thoughts on “The Ole’ College Try”

    1. Thank you.
      質問したいですが
      日本に住んでいたら、おすすめの町はどちらですか?

Leave a Reply

