Choppy Seas

2016-03-22 09.57.17

So much is constantly changing. It’s making me pretty dizzy, to be honest. One moment I think my world is one way, but the next it’s the complete opposite.

Work, for example, has been all over the place. For the past few months, I’ve been assigned to one type of assignment, but no I find out that I’m not needed for that anymore. They’ve been automating a lot of procedures over the past few weeks, so while I wasn’t obsolete before, I’m getting closer and closer to being so.

So, one of my managers has been trying to teach me aspects of his job, so that he has less work, and I still have a reason to be part of this department. Unfortunately, I have never been given admin access to most of the databases I would need to use for these assignments,  and the higher ups are reluctant to give me said access.

I fear my time here might be drawing to an end…

Published by

renmi86

Photographer, Game Designer

Leave a Reply

