Harlem

2016-03-06 09.52.37

I went back down to the city last weekend to meet some friends. Instead of taking the subway, which takes just over an hour, I splurged and took Metro North. Since I live close enough to the Bronx, I can buy a special City Ticket, and save almost half the cost of a regular ticket. These tickets are only available on the weekends, to people departing from stations that are located in one of New York’s five boroughs.

I rode from the very edge of the Bronx to Grand Central, with the trip taking about a half an hour. The train travels through the Bronx, Harlem, and part of Midtown Manhattan.

2016-03-06 09.54.28

There is a bridge just before you reach Harlem 125th Street Station. I always loved looking out the window whenever we go across it.

2016-03-06 09.56.14

To be honest, I don’t know all that much about Harlem, and have only been a handful of times. I know a lot of good music originated there, my favorite being jazz. Other than that, I am quite ignorant.

Published by

renmi86

Photographer, Game Designer

Leave a Reply

