Such a Dreary Day

2015-12-01 13.54.35

The sky is overcast, rain is falling, and we had a surprise meeting this morning. The CEO had some mixed news. However, little of it impacts me directly, other than some numbers to punch into the system later.

It still doesn’t help my mood though. I just can’t seem to get motivated this week. After all the crazy that was the last two weeks, today is dragging. It’s only Tuesday, for goodness sake!

Yesterday I started counting down to Christmas. I have two counts that I’m keeping my eye on: the actual number of day till Xmas, and the number of working days until my next non-weekend day off.

Published by

renmi86

Photographer, Game Designer

Leave a Reply

