A Fun Weekend

20151023_175845

Friday afternoon, I got out of work a little bit early, and went for a hike with my Auntie. She picked me up from work and drove us to a farm on the outskirts of Sleepy Hallow. We walked for about 2 hours (until well after the sun went down) before heading home for the night. It was all really fun.

Saturday, I went down to the city with Mom, to do a bit of shopping. We ate lunch out and then visited a bunch of stores in search of heavy sweaters and snow boots. We found the boots, but unfortunately not the sweaters. It seems that the offerings in women’s wear this year are a bit… lacking.

Today, I continued my Christmas shopping. I was able to find a few things I think Mom would like, and something that I was looking at for Brother, but I am having a hard time of it this year. I have no idea what to get anyone… everything makes me wonder, “does XX really need this?” or “Will XX ever have a chance to actually use this?” or “Is there something XX can use more?”

I am loath to buy anyone on my list some stupid little gift set or the like. Most of my friends are men, who have no use for scented shower gels or jewelry. The three ladies on my list don’t care for that sort of thing either. To be honest, video games used to be my go-to gift in the past, but none of us have time or energy to play them much anymore. That leaves clothes, food, or money.

Published by

renmi86

Photographer, Game Designer

Leave a Reply

