Activity

IMG_20150601_235406

This week is shaping up to be a busy one. I got an email from my boss saying that we are to do a lot of activities with the halflings this week. Since it’s the end of the year, everyone’s going stir-crazy, so these activities should help to focus all the energy towards something useful.

I have to admit, I am counting down the days until the last day of class. It has been making me a little antsy– and I’m usually pretty chill– so if I can’t stay still how can I expect the little ones to? No one wants to do anything but try to make summer come a little faster. No one’s interested in doing (or grading) classwork or homework. I hate that we’re still required to do it.

But these events should break up the tedium. The school will be having its sports day, a carnival, a pizza party, and candy sale. I’m looking forward to the carnival and dreading sports day. My best sport is competitive reading (at best).

Published by

renmi86

Photographer, Game Designer

Leave a Reply

