Graduating Today

IMG_20150517_005905

So, my graduation ceremony is later today. I’m not sure how I feel about this.

I asked for the day off from work and received it, so I’m going to do a few things before heading over to the venue. This includes meeting friends and getting ready. I was set a task, by my brother, to see if I can surprise my teachers/classmates by showing them what I look like when I used to model. Since I quit working in the fashion industry, I’ve rarely ever worn make up or concerned myself overly so with my appearance. As part of the task, I’m going to do full hair and make-up for the ceremony.

Part of me is excited to do this, while the other half of me just wants to grab the damn diploma and be done with it. That’s the lazy part of me, I guess. As a compromise, I plan to wear casual clothes (including my garish orange flippy-flops) under my regalia. It’s not like anyone’s going to see it, with all the layers and sashes I will be wearing.

IMG_20150517_005841

Published by

renmi86

Photographer, Game Designer

4 thoughts on “Graduating Today”

Leave a Reply

