The Wrong Way Home

IMG_20150429_120556

I took the wrong bus home, recently, and ended up in South Yonkers. The bus dropped me off in Getty Square and I walked down to the waterfront shortly after. I had meant to try out that bus route as an alternative to my current one, which is often late. Instead of taking me in the direction of my house, however, I took it in the opposite direction.

While there, I decided to have a look around, as the last time I was there was a month or two ago. The last time I was there was overcast and rather miserable out, so I didn’t get many good pictures. This time, I was able to catch the sunset.

IMG_20150429_120736

There were also a lot of people out and about, so that was nice too. I talked with some teens, who were enjoying an afternoon snack and recognized me as a teacher, by my clothing choice. I had a good laugh over that.

Luckily, it was decent weather, and my regular bus stops in front of Yonkers Train Station. I hate to think what the experience would have been like if this had happened in the middle of winter. I would have had to have waited either in the train station or in the library down the block.

IMG_20150429_120301

Eventually, I did get home, though I was exhausted by the time I did. If I remember right, I got in around 8:30 or so. My mom was surprised, but when I told her what had happened, she laughed at me. You see, I am great at getting lost. Known for it, actually. So, she teased me for getting lost on the way home from work, which is sort of funny when I think about it.

Published by

renmi86

Photographer, Game Designer

Leave a Reply

