Silk Flowers

IMG_20150402_144114

Having a few days off, I was able to meet up for lunch with a friend, who I haven’t been able to see for a while. Both of out schedules are pretty crazy, though we so have similar jobs, so we’ve been able to do anything but the occasional text message.

Recently, we did share a meal and talk for a long while. She did the cooking, and let Mr tell you, it was amazing as always!! Slow cooked pork, vegetables in red miso, Japanese style potato salad, and salmon (the meat around the jaw bone is especially tasty) over rice. I ate soooo much!

IMG_20150402_144101

Where we met, there were a lovely silk flower arrangement, that I just had to get a few pictures of. Next to it was a box asking for donations for the local flower garden. I asked my friend if she thought it acceptable if I offered a donation of seeds, which I have been holding on to for a while.

IMG_20150402_144054

When Boo passed, I was given a packet of wildflower seeds to plant in her memory. However, I live in an apartment which doesn’t get much in the way of light. That said, I never saw the point in planting them. I would love to see them blooming though.

IMG_20150402_144044

Published by

renmi86

Photographer, Game Designer

Leave a Reply

