Troubled Waters

IMG_20150102_234218

Wouldn’t it be so nice if we could let troubles and fears roll off our backs, like a duck does water?

I’ve spent a good portion of my life playing servant to anxiety, and missed a lot of opportunities for happiness pass me by. I pretended to be someone else to make my family like me, I lived in fear of regrets, I did things I’m not proud of in hopes to quell the hurt inside me. But I resolved to not let me fears get the better of me anymore.

Whatever will be, will be, and I will deal with things when and if they happen. Is it easy? No.

Do I make mistakes or falter? Yes, all the time. But I am human. I can only do my best and hope that at the end of the day it’s good enough.

Wouldn’t it be nice if all worries could flow off our shoulders like water off of a duck’s back? Yes, but that isn’t the way it works. You have to let go of it yourself. Burdens are heavy, and like to hold on tight, so you need to raise you hands and brush them off. Otherwise, they will cling and pile up until your knees scrape the ground.

Published by

renmi86

Photographer, Game Designer

2 thoughts on “Troubled Waters”

Leave a Reply

