A Self-Introduction

IMG_20150102_233624

I’ve been blogging here on WordPress for about 4 years now, but this isn’t my first blog. I actually started blogging on Xanga when I was 17, after my brother brought the site to my attention. I usually used it as an outlit to complain and talk about things I couldn’t say in real life. Several close high school friends were connected to me and I made a few internet only friends through the years. One of which became a closer friend to me during my first go-around in college than most people in the actual school.

Through the years, I’ve had multiple blogs, focused on different topics: writing, interests, RP, and language exchanges. Most were written under aliases, but the person and the feelings behind the posts were legit.

IMG_20150102_233826

Still, you may be wondering why I am talking about this. I was offered a challenge: to talk about myself. This is a topic I find a little difficult.

So, I guess I’ll start with this: people call me Ren and I am in my late twenties. My favorite foods are vegetables and pork. I have an unnatural obsession with tea. I want to become a writer and photographer. One day I will return to Japan. I hate math, but am fascinated by the sciences. I hate being short.

Speaking of short, compared to other things in my life, I’ve been posting my photography for a really short time. Additionally, I’ve not been a photographer for all that long. It all started with my inability to draw a decent background in any of my drawings. It’s become one of the loves of my life.

IMG_20150102_233510

That said, I want to continue to grow as a photographer and as a person as a whole. As I explained in my last post,  I have a habit of setting lofty goals, but have a hard time figuring out how to reach said goals. Still, I will try my best and see where that will take me. Hopefully, some of you will come along for the ride.

Published by

renmi86

Photographer, Game Designer

Leave a Reply

