My type of holiday swag

IMG_20141113_151238[1]

My family has always celebrated a mix of Catholic and Jewish traditions. My mom was raised Catholic, as was her mother before her, but my great grandmother (and her siblings) held tightly to their Jewish upbringings. So, growing up, I celebrated Hanukkah and Christmas in the winter, and Passover and Easter in the spring. When I got older, I found Buddhism and have been practicing ever since.

When I saw this in a T.J. Maxx store during my lunch break, I thought it was perfect for our tree. However, I didn’t have the funds to buy it or the guts to ask mom if I could put it on, if I had bought it. Usually mom’s cool with my decided life path, so long as I keep the majority of the details to myself.

Published by

renmi86

Photographer, Game Designer

Leave a Reply

