A Lovely Sort of Orange

IMG_20141109_193521

Brother and I went on another walk this weekend. This time we went through Bronxville Park (which was originally called a conservatory and established in 1913, according to a plaque we found on a rock while exploring) before I had to go to work. The weather wasn’t too bad, but that could have been because of all the layers I wear for work (it’s cold where I work).

IMG_20141109_193313

We walked for about an hour or so and found some interesting things. We found furry caterpillars, odd birds, playful puppies, and a goose that wanted to come home with us. Like I said, it was interesting hour.

IMG_20141109_192917

We also noticed that the water levels were really low this weekend. That lead to a bunch of miniature islands to sprout up  in various places along the river. It was odd to see, but we assumed it had happened due to a lack of rain this month. There was only one or two days of rain that I remember particularly clearly.

IMG_20141109_193703

 

I hope to go back again soon, before all the leaves are gone. I want to take a few more pictures and enjoy nature a bit more before the cold really starts to set in. I abhor the cold, so I end up staying home and under my blankets, whenever I don’t need to be at work. I am going to try to break that habit this year and try to go out at least a little bit…

Published by

renmi86

Photographer, Game Designer

Leave a Reply

