These Rails

IMG_20140807_214534

I’ve grown up around trains all my life. Although I first rode a train when I was 10 years old (walked everywhere until then), the seeing the MTA’s Harlem line has been a staple of my daily routine for as long as I can remember. I walked along it when I went to elementary and middle school. I rode it to get to high school and college. I use it to get to both of my jobs now. I use the Harlem line to get to my weekend job and the Subway to get to my weekday job. I spend hours upon hours riding the rails. Sometimes I feel like a good portion of my life is spent on trains (usually standing or sleeping if I can get a seat).   

Published by

renmi86

Photographer, Game Designer

2 thoughts on “These Rails”

Leave a Reply

