Monochrome Monday: Epsilon

IMG_20140609_135750

So it’s the final Monochrome Monday (for a while at least). This week’s subject is tree leaves and we have quite a few shots. These were taken by the Fleetwood train station, which is an elevated platform, made mostly of plexiglass, and surrounded by trees. It has a tree-house feel during the summer.

IMG_20140609_140026

As you can see, there are quite a few reflections that were caught on the glass, but I think they kind of add to the pieces. That’s the cool thing about black and white photography.

IMG_20140609_140008

When I showed these to my brother, we complained that some of the brighter shots reminded him too much of snow. Since we had a really harsh winter, he was not pleased.

IMG_20140609_135939

For some reason, when I look at these, I feel like I’m exploring a hidden jungle through some old 40s black and white movie. It makes me want to explore.

IMG_20140609_135846

In the above shot, I ninja’d my way in via a reflection of my bag and part of my sweater.

IMG_20140609_135816

I really love the greys in the above and the high contrast in the below.

IMG_20140609_135750

And this wraps up June’s Monochrome Monday challenge. I look forward to seeing you all next time!

Published by

renmi86

Photographer, Game Designer

Leave a Reply

