First Year

IMG_20140404_222624

It’s been entire year since the night we had to put Boo down.  Cancer is a terrible thing.  Watching a loved one erode into a shadow of their former self, watching the body twist and be deformed by tumors… it’s too much. But I know she’s in a better place now, even though I miss her terribly.

In that year I have quit a job that made me unhappy, dealt with a serious injury that kept me bedridden for two months, worked through physical therapy, mourned, returned to school to finish my education, introduced a new fur-baby into the family, survived vicious bullying at a new job, made new friends, and finished 2 semesters of college.  Come next year, I may even be getting ready to live overseas. It hasn’t been easy and it certainly hasn’t been fun at times. But it is my life and I am doing the best I can. I can only hope that she would be happy for me. She was always the one who welcomed me home and cheered me up when I was upset.

I hope that one day we will meet again. In another life, in this one, I don’t know.

Published by

renmi86

Photographer, Game Designer

Leave a Reply

