Snowman Poo

IMG_20130910_171432

My friend and I made a huge batch of Snowman Poo (her name, not mine) recently. Personally, I think it looks more like a Melted Michelin-Man, but that’s just me. ((For those who don’t know of the Michelin-Man, he’s the mascot for a brand of tires.)) Though, now that I think about it, that may be worse than Snowman Poo….

Anyway!

She had a few egg whites left over from baking me some cookies (my body can only tolerate the yoke) so not to be wasteful, we made vanilla meringue. We had no idea 4 whites would make so much!

IMG_20130910_165750

We started by mixing the whites with sugar, corn starch, a pinch of salt, and vanilla extract.

IMG_20130910_165438

We kept it on the mixer until it got very stiff.

IMG_20130910_170147

Looks pretty good right?

IMG_20130910_170230

Then we poured it into a ziplock bag for piping. My friend has a lot of experience with this, as she’s taken cake decorating classes before and makes this recipe a lot, by my skills are somewhat lacking.

IMG_20130910_170556

So I helped by holding the parchment paper while she piped, because the paper kept wanting to escape from us. After about 10 minutes we had ourselves a small army.

IMG_20130910_171950

Totaled two large trays worth of poos, with almost every inch of the trays covered. But the nice thing is, meringue doesn’t grown while baking, so we didn’t have to worry about having one big piece on our hands.

IMG_20130910_171004

So once we had our little army, we marched them into the oven for about an hour and a half. Unfortunately, my phone died soon after, so I have no pictures of the finished product, but take my word for it: they looked good. Real good.

IMG_20130910_172012

I took some home for my mom and according to her, they were delicious.

Published by

renmi86

Photographer, Game Designer

Leave a Reply

