Woodpecker

IMG_20130914_142248

Brother and I went for another walk and we came across this woodpecker. Judging by the colors (and lack there of) we are assuming it is female. Before this, I had never seen a woodpecker before. According to a little research on Google, she is a Ladderback Woodpecker. I think she’s rather pretty.

IMG_20130914_142304

She was not impressed, however, by my attempts at photographing her. At first she tolerated it rather well (she let me come up to the tree) but when I tried to take a few more pictures, she began throwing bark at me and then walk up the tree. I posted a video on my youtube page of it.

Published by

renmi86

Photographer, Game Designer

Leave a Reply

