Growth

IMG_20130803_174956

The weather was so nice this afternoon, I went for a little walk to the local Wallgreens for some dollar sixty cereal (this week, many popular brands have been on sale so I made sure to stock up.) and a soda.

On the way back, I stopped for a while to relax on the local middle school’s field, and drank my can of cherry coke. Taking advantage of the weather, many people were playing, sunbathing, or just walking about. A few people even brought their dogs.

For the majority of the time, I spoke to my friend on the phone and watched the bees do their thing. I was vaguely surprised the yellow jackets didn’t come for my soda, as they normally would– an boy, New York yellow jackets are mean mofos– but instead few around as if to say they had no Fs to give.

…which suited me just fine.

Finally, after soaking in as much vitamin D as I could, I decided it was time to head home. And that was when I saw these plants growing by the batter’s box. I have absolutely no idea what they are (at first I thought, maybe, baby’s breath.. but after googling it…) but I thought they were pretty. Anyone have any ideas?

IMG_20130803_175009

Published by

renmi86

Photographer, Game Designer

Leave a Reply

