Kawano Nagereno Youni

kawa

There was a song I used to listen to all the time, called “Kawano nagareno youni,” [Lit: Like the River’s Flow] which compares life to a river. It was my co-worker’s favorite song. She would play it over and over in the bakery where we used to work, so much that when it was slow and she took a smoke break, I would sing it myself while sweeping the floor. I still sing it time to time…

The above river is the Bronx River, which I grew up near.

Published by

renmi86

Photographer, Game Designer

Leave a Reply

