Snowfall pt2

IMG_20130209_103739

This is what I woke up to this morning.

IMG_20130209_102613

Pretty, but a pain to get around in. I can’t quite tell how much is out there, since my point of reference is a skewed from this angle (I’m on the 4th Fl) but I’m assuming it’s between one half to one foot. The brick wall the snow is on may not look it, but it is about two feet taller than myself (I’m 5 foot 4 in sneakers).

IMG_20130209_102602

Later, after breakfast, I was thinking about going downstairs to take some more pictures of the front of my building. I need to build up the motivation to leave my warm apartment, as I really do hate the cold.

IMG_20130209_102533

As of now, according to the radio, the city is still working on getting the main roads cleaned up. That said, they are recommending people to stay home until they can get it sorted. They don’t have to tell me twice.

IMG_20130209_102519

However, I have to wonder. Tomorrow, my job has a store meeting tomorrow morning. I wonder if it will canceled, postponed to the evening, or what…

Either way, I’ll see what I can do about getting more pictures.

IMG_20130209_102511

Published by

renmi86

Photographer, Game Designer

6 thoughts on “Snowfall pt2”

    1. It’s surprisingly beautiful out. It isn’t as cold as new news is making it out to be. Luckily, we have power and heat, as do most of our loved ones. Thanks so much for the well wishes. 🙂

      1. I am so glad that we didn’t get that much! It was actually pretty nice when I went outside Saturday afternoon (not too far, just around the front of the building). I stayed out for about 20 minutes, skyping a few friends the scenary, before going in. I made sure to scoop up a cup of snow for the cat on the way back though.

Leave a Reply

