Snowfall

IMG_20130208_161301

Right now, in New York and along the North-Eastern coast, we are experiencing the beginning of a blizzard. In my area, we are expecting 10 to 14 inches and the weather says there will be a several servere weather warnings until tomorrow (Saturday) afternoon.

Having gotten a new phone last night (both because my old one broke and in preparation for the blizzard) I was able to take a few pictures from my window about twenty minutes ago.

IMG_20130208_161124

Luckily, I do not have to work today or tomorrow, though I expect most places of business to be closed. Some of my friends, however aren’t so lucky. Mom had a half day today.

IMG_20130208_161111

Also, the MTA (Metropolitan Transit Athority– buses/trains/subway) will be shutting down service around 5pm. There are plans to close the streets to traffic (in some areas) by 6pm. I hope everyone stays safe.

IMG_20130208_161143

I will take more pictures tomorrow.

IMG_20130208_161135

Published by

renmi86

Photographer, Game Designer

Leave a Reply

