Shortcake

SSPX0010

As I said in my last post, I visited a friend recently to celebrate the holidays. During that time, we talked, ate, and talked about our plans for the new year.

For dessert, my friend bought some strawberry shortcake from a famous local bakery, known to be loved by the Clintons. It is said that this kind of cake is the favorite of the former president and with good reason.

SSPX0012

It’s as beautiful as it is tasty.

And it fell to me to cut and serve the cake. Needless to say that despite my best efforts to cut it cleanly and beautifully, I fell a little short…

SSPX0013

 

Published by

renmi86

Photographer, Game Designer

Leave a Reply

