A Walk in the Park

I went with my brother to the Bronx River bike path the other day. It was nice to get out and walk around on a day where it wasn’t too hot or too overcast.

He picked me up from the Buddhist Temple I practice at and we stopped off for a snack before checking out the Bronxville section of the path. Ironically, while walking the path we encountered a traditional Buddhist monk. Nice guy.

When I was in high school (before I found out there was a bus closer to my school that ran a lot more frequently) I would spend my time walking this path or in a near by resturant.

I have a lot of fond memories of this place. Of bringing friends there and talking about anything and everything. Fondly I remember an embarassing incident when I grabbed from my friend’s wallet before realizing it wasn’t his wallet. Good times, good times. (lol)

I see this park (?) every time I go to work, as the train I take runs parallel to the bike path, which runs parallel to a parkway. There’s a wide point in the river that I always considered a small lake (I know it’s too small to be an actual lake, but besides the ocean, it’s the biggest body of water I’ve ever seen) that is a total blast to walk around. It’s about a 20 minute walk.

If you are ever in the area, be sure to check it out.

Published by

renmi86

Photographer, Game Designer

Leave a Reply

