Feathered Friends

Today I saw a friend, whom I don’t often get to see. We met at Bronxville train station this afternoon before stopping at the near by Starbucks for drinks and catching up.

Her school is close to there so she knows the area better than I do (I’ve only explored the area a few times a long time ago) but I was surprised to find that she wasn’t aware of a bike path/park close to there.

We decided after we finished our drinks to go have a walk.

There were a lot of ducks and geese hanging around the river that runs along the path. A lot of people were out and feeding them, taking pictures of them (like us) and pretty much gawking at them. The geese for the most part seemed alright with that.

My friend and I were able to get really close for some pictures.

One even came out of the river for a quick hello (and to see if we had anything good to eat– which we didn’t, unfortunately.)

We stayed for about an hour and a half before headed back to Bronxville proper for some sushi and tea. Then it was time for me to go to work.

Published by

renmi86

Photographer, Game Designer

2 thoughts on “Feathered Friends”

    1. It was really great. Though a lot of people gave me some strange looks for wearing jeans, biker boots & a leather jacket. But it was a little cooler by the water as is usual.

Leave a Reply

