Green


Let me introduce my new mint plant Micchan. I bought him from the supermarket earlier this week on my way to work. All through work I had him sit in the back office under my boss’ lamp. I took these pictures during lunch.

Previously, I’ve had a shiso (a type of Japanese herb) plant, tulups, and a few plants of unknown origin. I’ve even tried growing negi from cut offs after a friend suggested I try it. I really do love plants.

Unfortunately, I was never very good at keeping them alive for more than a few months at most. My apartment is very dark, so I think it’s due to them not getting enough sun.

I hope that Micchan will do better than my previous attempts. I’ve been trying really hard to make sure Micchan get’s enough light (been keeping him under a lamp during the evenings after I get home from work) and water. So far so good.

 

Published by

renmi86

Photographer, Game Designer

Leave a Reply

